## REPORT OF THE NOMINATING COMMITTEE Election of 2024 Board of Directors

The 2023 Nominating Committee interviewed five members who applied to serve on the SCCAR Board of Directors. Per the SCCAR Bylaws they selected the following candidates:

## **OFFICERS**

President-Elect (1 Year)

(Automatically ascends to President) Renee Mello Keller Williams Realty – SC

Secretary/Treasurer (1 Year) Carol Lerno Main Street REALTORS

## **SLATE OF 2024 NEW DIRECTORS**

Three -Year Director Nick Bailey Bailey Properties, Inc.

Three-Year Director Maggie Barr Keller Williams Realty - SC

## OTHER OFFICERS & DIRECTORS SERVING IN 2024

(Elected Previously)

| President                | Carol VanAusdal    | Carol VanAusdal, Broker         |
|--------------------------|--------------------|---------------------------------|
| Immediate Past President | Jennifer Watson    | Christie's Int'l R.E. Sereno    |
| One-Year Director        | <b>Greg Lukina</b> | <b>David Lyng Real Estate</b>   |
| One-Year Director        | <b>Mary Thomas</b> | <b>Bradfield and Associates</b> |
| One-Year Director        | Randy Turnquist    | C21 Real Estate Alliance        |
| Two-Year Director        | Peter Eubank       | Room Real Estate                |
| Two-Year Director        | Dana Sales         | C21 Real Estate Alliance        |
| Two-Year Director        | David Webb         | eXp Realty of CA                |
|                          |                    |                                 |

**ADDITIONAL CANDIDATES** for the positions to be filled may be placed in nomination by petition signed by at least ten percent (10%) of the REALTOR® Members eligible to vote. The petition shall be filed with the Association Executive Officer by July 10, 2023.

Online voting for the Election of Officers and Directors will open July 14, 2023 and will close on July 20, 2023 at 4:00 p.m.

